Experience live music as you dance the night away and test your music trivia at this year’s Overture: Make Music with Us. The annual fundraiser for Signature Symphony at TCC promises an evening featuring the Signature Quartet and Brass Quintet and other ensembles as you test your music knowledge with a fun game of ‘Name that Tune’.

Overture: Make Music with Us is Saturday, May 7, 2022, beginning with a cocktail reception at 6 p.m. followed by dinner, program, and dancing at 7 p.m. at River Spirit Casino Resort, 8330 Riverside Parkway in Tulsa.

“Emerging from the past two years, we wrap this season with the return of one of my favorite events of the year. This evening celebrates and supports the artistry of live music. We also look ahead with joy and optimism as we prepare to name the next artistic director for Signature Symphony at TCC,” says Dawne Stafford, Signature Symphony Advisory Board Chair.

Funds raised at the annual event sustain Signature Symphony’s ongoing work to provide music education, community enrichment, and premier concerts to the greater Tulsa area.

Live music will be presented throughout the evening by Signature Symphony musicians across a variety of music genres. Musical ensembles include the Signature Quartet with members Erica Parker, cellist; Jeffrey Smith, viola; Sarah Thomas, violin; and Corbin Bodley, violin along with the Signature Brass Quintet including Ben Hay, trumpet; Kade Goforth, trumpet; Marsha Wilson, horn; Brian Haapanen, trombone; and Brett Nichols, tuba will take part.

“This year’s event is sure to be one of the most entertaining fundraising events with multiple participation opportunities. Attendees will definitely be able to join in on the fun, making music with us and dancing the night away,” says Cathy Campbell, Overture Co-Chair.

“Overture: Make Music with Us” will also have a live and silent auction as part of the annual fundraiser. The evening features a signature cocktail and a three-course dinner.

The presenting sponsors for Overture: Make Music with Us are TTCU Federal Credit Union, Security Bank, and Drs. Jill Clark and Bob Murtaugh. The 2022 Overture Honorary Chairs are Jane and Henry Primeaux, and the 2022 Overture Committee Co-Chairs are Dawne Stafford and Cathy Campbell. Geordie Robinson is the sponsor committee chair. Overture committee members are Shelby Beil, Laura Cowan, Susan Harris, Katie Johnson, Erica Parker, Kate Robertson, Jaime Smith Tareq, David Wagner, and Rebekah Wood.